A Date With Darcy by Tiffany Schmidt Review (SPOILER FREE!!)

Hello my fellow little munchkins how are you all doing? I am doing well. So I said that I was going to be doing a discussion on the book signing and panel I went to but I cannot do that like I planned because my father and I had a mix up of communication and with all the traffic we arrived there just in time to get the books signed but I can always do a post this week on the books that I have signed in replace of the book signing and panel post. Once again I am sorry everyone.

Anyways, I got this book because it looked funny and I read it in one sitting and I now want to review it extremely badly.


35888335-2.jpg

Author: Tiffany Schmidt

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Young Adult

Pages: 392

PublisherAmulet Paperbacks

Publishing Date: May 1st 2018

Description according to GoodReads, In this contemporary YA, a teenager’s favorite literary heroes woo her in real life

The first of two books in an intended paperback original series about a girl whose classic literary crushes manifest in real life. Merrilee Campbell, 16, thinks boys are better in books, chivalry is dead, and there’d be nothing more romantic than having just one guy woo her like the heroes in classic stories. She’s about to get the chance to test these daydreams when she, her best friend, Eliza, and her younger sister, Rory, transfer into Reginald R. Hero High, where all their fantasies come true—often with surprising consequences. “


Review:

  • READ THIS BOOK! I MEAN IT YOU DON’T EVEN NEED TO READ MY REVIEW JUST PICK UP THE BOOK AND READ IT! But If you want to read my review and find out more than gladly do.
  • Plot:
    • Okay so there are two main plot. I cannot go into them without spoiling it just make sure to pay attention to details throughout the book because it slowly all start to come together.
    • I love how it brought two pervious well known novels together into one novel.
      • It really makes you think of how that was possible and then you go and compare.
    • It also had a wonderful pace where when it was starting to slow down it would make sense or speed back up and visa versa for when it was going fast.
    • Every single chapter in this book had a reason in why it needed to be in there which was a nice change from some other books.
    • The writing was wonderful and allowed for us to learn yet understand while we were reading this book.
  • Characters:
    • We have the female lead who like some of us *cough* me *cough* is in love with books and having a dream romance but through out the book that aspect changes in certain terms.
      • All-in-All for the better though.
    • The love interests were amazing.
      • Love interest one was such a doofus but then you peel back more layers to find out what #1 is like.
      • Love interest two is the DREAM.
        • LIKE I WANT ME THE SECOND LOVE INTEREST. #2 WAS KIND, SARCASTIC, A REAL DARCY ALL IN ALL.
    • The families were all well suited and surprising the main characters family was GOOD IN THE BOOK.
    • The main characters best friend is really her opposite. They love and care for each other without becoming to this or too that.
  • All-in-All I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to everyone.
    • Also apparently is part one to another book/s so I AM SO READY!

5/5 STARS


Author:

4971410.jpg

Description according to GoodReads, “Tiffany Schmidt is the author of Send Me a Sign, Bright Before Sunrise, and Hold Me Like a Breath (Once Upon a Crime Family book 1).

She’s found her happily ever after in Pennsylvania with her saintly husband, impish twin boys, and a pair of mischievous puggles.”


Place To Find The Author:

AMAZON

GOODREADS

TWITTER

WEBSITE


Other Books By The Author:

Screen Shot 2018-06-17 at 11.56.57 AM.png


Notice:

In accordance with FTC guidelines/regulations for bloggers and endorsements, please note that all the books reviewed on this blog were either purchased by me or provided to me by the author/publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review and nothing else. I gain nothing in return for the review other than the book itself.
My reviews reflect my honest opinion and remain uninfluenced despite Half Price Books through which I bought this book. 


2 thoughts on “A Date With Darcy by Tiffany Schmidt Review (SPOILER FREE!!)

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up

Leave a comment